Subscribe to e-edition

Get the whole paper online! If you would like to register for an account, please fill out our Contact Form and select 'Request an e-subscription.'

Football districts released PDF E-mail

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) announced football districts Wednesday for the upcoming 2014-15 two-year scheduling cycle.
Aurora will remain in the B-6 district, which sees only one change. Seward joins the district which includes Aurora, York and Grand Island Northwest. The group included Columbus in the last two-year period.
High Plains is in the D1-5 district for the next two seasons. It also includes Cross County, Harvard, Heartland and Nebraska Lutheran.
Giltner was placed in the D2-3 district for 2014 and 2015. Other schools in the group include Exeter-Milligan, Lawrence-Nelson, Meridian and Red Cloud.
Hampton will participate in the D2-4 district, which also has Elkhorn Valley, Heartland Lutheran, Humphrey St. Francis, Osceola and Palmer in it.
Complete schedules are expected to be released early next year.

To read more, see this week's print or e-editions

Want to get a copy of this week's News-Register? Click HERE to find out how!
RocketTheme Joomla Templates